Papua New Guinea: Expect the Unexpected!

I think this motto: Expect the Unexpected! could work just as well as a tourism-promoting slogan or a word to the wise….

It’s a beautiful, fascinating place, and really, truly unexpected things that I could never, ever have imagined, really do keep happening, every single day.

I had hoped to be posting about each school I was visiting, but I had no Internet until I got to the third school. Then I got stranded there until far beyond when anyone believed there was still a transport coming for me…but it did. But of course, when I got back to the hotel, this first Internet connection I’ve had since being in the country….was down.

My first post about the first school will have to be later, because now I’m going to try to fit in a visit to another school before I leave this city, which is more important than a timely blog post, I believe.

But anyway, here are some pictures, without too much commentary…Landing into PNG, flying to the Highlands–Western Highlands Province, where Mt Hagen is,and finally, attending church on Sunday morning at the Baptist Transit Flat where I stayed while in Hagen.

About ljhosman

Laura Hosman is Assistant Professor of Political Science at Illinois Institute of Technology
This entry was posted in Pacific Islands, Papua New Guinea, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

